Beauty Product Review – Mario Badescu Lip Wax

Mario Badescu Lip Wax

Mario Badescu Lip Wax

Cons: This doesn’t look like much, this doesn’t smell that good, this is kinda small…

Pros: But this is one little miracle worker!!

I love this balm sooooo much. Honestly if I hadn’t bought it online, I probably wouldn’t have bought it at all (seeing it in the store I think I would have considered it too small), but I have been on the hunt for the perfect balm and seeing this had a moment of doubt and then went for it. When it arrived I was definitely surprised by how small it was. When I opened it up I found the smell kind of off-putting, and when I ran my finger over it I had concerns about its ability to do anything as it is a very light formula. These fears however were quickly abated – it is a miracle product. It’s super lightweight, incredibly moisturizing, and a little goes a long way. It gave my lips a beautiful light sheen, they somehow looked better after having it on a few minutes, and they stayed hydrated for a very long time. I love it for bedtime, and it will be my new staple during my next Canadian winter. Also the smell dissipated fairly quickly, and the small size is convenient for fitting it into your pocket.┬áStill learning not to judge a book by its cover I guess…

Happy Lips!

Atlas

5 responses

  1. I often wondered if it would go a long way as you said. Glad to hear it does because I have seen it as well and was not impressed with the size of it. Might try it now, thank you.

  2. Pingback: Lip Balm Stick vs. Jar: Which Type Are You? | Mario Badescu Skin Care Blog

  3. Pingback: Lip Balms – Beauty Supply Store Tubs, Tins, & Jars « Beauty & The Brain

    • Hi! I hope it works for you as great as it has for me. It takes some getting use to but I still think its pretty amazing! :)

Leave a Reply

Post it Notes from my Idiot Boss

delivered directly to my computer monitor on an all too regular basis...

Expat Eye on Latvia

A cold look at living and working in the Baltics

TravellersPlanet

This blog is about our travels all over the world - and our advise to other people going the same places...

Processing the life

Travel, Photography, Writings and other things I like

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 209 other followers

